Page 1 of 1

5th Ed Question: Assaulting the Contents of Transports

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 2:29 pm
by Lemmings
I realize this forum doesn't get a lot of use for rules questions and the like, but I want to give it a shot. I swore off posting in other forums long ago.

Anyway, I have heard on a number of podcasts and maybe read somewhere that you can now assault a transport's disembarked squad with the unit that shot and wrecked the transport. This is contrary to the 4th ed rules about only assaulting what you shoot.

I have reviewed the FAQs and the main rule book and I cannot find any passage that would support this. It would have been nice to do a few times at Adepticon but I did not want to attempt any shanagins without rulebook support.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 4:17 pm
by Mr_Rose
Page 67, the paragraph directly above the "dedicated transports" box-out in the right-hand column. It starts with "Note: ..."

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 5:36 pm
by Lemmings
Its amazing what you glance over when reading. Thanks for your assistance.