Username:

Password:

Remember me

• Find Us On Facebook

I am playtesting and need AB data file support

Have a question about how to do something in the datafiles? Ask it here, we'll help if we can. NOTE: We cannot teach you how to use ABCREATE or how our files work, we don't have the time.

I am playtesting and need AB data file support

#1  Postby ArmyC » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:11 pm

I am not a programer. My last computer class was Fortran in 1981.

I have figured out how to change the cost of items and units.

I have figured out how to change the descriptions of abilities.

Now I need to change some options.

Specifically, I want Eldar Guardian units to be able to take Support Weapons in place of Weapon Platforms. Once you choose the Support Weapon option, the options of Vibro Cannon, D Cannon, and Shadow Weaver need to appear.

I also want the the Wraithlord to be able to take 2 of the same weapon, and they are not listed as TL (twinlinked). The addition will remain the same, but I want the labels to not be TL.

There are others, but that is what I am working on now.

Can anyone help?
ArmyC
Recruit
Recruit

Re: I am playtesting and need AB data file support

#2  Postby shaggai » Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:04 am

ArmyC wrote:I am not a programer. My last computer class was Fortran in 1981.

I have figured out how to change the cost of items and units.

I have figured out how to change the descriptions of abilities.

Now I need to change some options.

Specifically, I want Eldar Guardian units to be able to take Support Weapons in place of Weapon Platforms. Once you choose the Support Weapon option, the options of Vibro Cannon, D Cannon, and Shadow Weaver need to appear.

Just make an option which adds "elWeaponBa" as a child entity.

ArmyC wrote:I also want the the Wraithlord to be able to take 2 of the same weapon, and they are not listed as TL (twinlinked). The addition will remain the same, but I want the labels to not be TL.